Snoop Dogg Dropping A Lullaby Album For Infants

From gangsta rap to gospel, the inimitable Snoop Dogg has experimented with a wide array of music throughout his career. Now, the legendary West Coast MC is teaming up with Rockabye Baby! Music on a new project that will feature the Doggfather’s music in lullaby form.

Image Credit : @snoopdogg Instagram

Titled Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg, the project is comprised of baby-friendly instrumentals of classic Snoop tracks such as “Gin and Juice,” “Beautiful” and “Drop It Like It’s Hot.”

According to The Source, the company Rockabye Baby is releasing an album titled Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg, which includes soothing instrumental versions of some of his biggest hits, such as Drop It Like It’s Hot, Gin and Juice, and Sensual Seduction.

Rockabye Baby! Music has been pumping out instrumentals for babies since 2006 and released dozens of iterations, covering music from Kanye West, Coldplay, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Beastie Boys, Drake and Eminem, among others.

Lullaby Renditions of Snoop Dogg is expected to arrive on December 6. Check out the tracklist below.

1. Gin and Juice
2. What’s My Name?
3. Beautiful
4. Drop It Like It’s Hot
5. Lay Low
6. Sensual Seduction
7. Young, Wild & Free
8. Snoop’s Upside Ya Head
9. California Roll
10. Trust Me
11. Slow Down
12. Doggy Dogg World

HEADER IMAGE BY Frazer Harrison/Getty Images