Joyner Lucas Drops his Debut Album ‘ADHD’


After months of teasing, Joyner Lucas has finally delivered his long-awaited ADHD album. Featuring the previously released singles “ISIS,” “Revenge,” and “I Love,” ADHD is the rapper’s first full-length project since 2017’s 508-507-2209 mixtape.

The 18-track album features collaborations with Young Thug, Logic, Chris Brown, Fabolous and King OSF. The Massachusetts-bred lyricist dropped the LP through his Twenty Nine Music Group imprint following his departure from Atlantic Records.

“MY FIRST ALBUM is dropping at 12am midnight and I feel too many emotions to explain.. i used to dream about this shit man..if you guys only knew what I been through and what it took to get to this point. I used to think my success wouldn’t be possible without a record label. I am 100% independant with no label support. This is me jumping out the window and believing in myself. Everything I do I do for my son. I put my blood sweat and tears into this shit. See you at midnight❤️ “, Joyner Lucas wrote on his Instagram post.

In the lead up to the release of ADHD, Lucas released the video for his track “Will” featuring send-ups of Will Smith’s most iconic roles. In response to the video, Smith said he was “humbled and honored.” Upon learning that Will Smith himself had seen and liked the video, Lucas said he needed to “take a cold shower and wake up. I’m dreaming right now.”

Check out the music video for “Will” above and stream the album below.

HEADER IMAGE is the album art