Joe Biden & Kamala Harris Reveal Their 2021 Inauguration Playlist


When the presidential inauguration takes place on January 20, Joe Biden and Kamala Harris will have some theme music before taking the Oval Office. Issa Rae’s Raedio imprint teamed up with DJ D-Nice and the Presidential Inaugural Committee to curate the official Biden + Harris 2021 Inauguration Playlist.

“As a brand that is founded on the principle of being an audio-everywhere company, we are honored to create the official playlist for the historic inauguration of President-elect Joe Biden and Vice President-elect Kamala Harris,” Raedio co-founder Benoni Tagoe told Rolling Stone.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by The Raedio (@theraedio)

The empowering playlist is filled with 46 tracks featuring array of genres to please just about any music fan’s palate from differing generations. On the Hip Hop/R&B side, they selected Kendrick Lamar and Mary J. Blige’s “Now Or Never,” Mac Miller’s “Blue World,” the late MF DOOM’s “Coffin Nails,” A Tribe Called Quest’s “Award Tour,” N.E.R.D’s “Run to the Sun,” KAYTRANADA’s “What You Need,” The Internet’s “Come Together,” Kota The Friend’s “Lupita’s Interlude,” SZA’s “Good Days,” Beyoncé’s “FIND YOUR WAY BACK,” Sylvan Lacue’s “Steps 8 & 9: Nature vs Nurture,” Mary J. Blige’s “Work That” and Burna Boy’s “Destiny.”

Inauguration day is set for Wednesday (January 20) to officially kick off the Biden-Harris administration. Artists slated to perform at the ceremony include Lady Gaga, Jennifer Lopez, Demi Lovato, John Legend, Justin Timberlake and more.

Check out Biden + Harris 2021 Inauguration Playlist below.